MSN Messenger Worm

Posted in Stuff

I got a message from a trusted friend on my MSN list yesterday that was a link that had my screenname in the URL. When I clicked on it, it took me to what appeared to be a pay-per-click advertising service and required me to log in. I messaged back asking what the link was but got no reply, so I didn't log in to it.

Earlier today I got a message that said friend didn't send me anything and that there's a worm going around.

Sooo if anyone uses MSN Messenger, don't trust any suspicious looking links.

The link I got sent was:

http://delyth1.playshost.com:7474/



P.S. I is off work with teh illz. :( (Flu-like symptoms without the runny nose or cough, heh)

08:47 - Tue-12-Aug-2008 - post a comment

Noted. Shall ignore :)

Drink whiskey!

bebbet - 08:57 - Tue-12-Aug-2008

Pshaw ;p

WelshPixie - 09:05 - Tue-12-Aug-2008


*flicks snot at nobody in particular*

cherry - 09:12 - Tue-12-Aug-2008

SNOT FIGHT! *joins in*

WelshPixie - 09:21 - Tue-12-Aug-2008

*sigh*

*puts up umbrella*

bebbet - 09:31 - Tue-12-Aug-2008


LOL!!!!!

cherry - 11:20 - Tue-12-Aug-2008

I gots teh illz too... cold, cough, headache, bodyache... *bleurgh* *gives sympathiez*

And B, don't even think about it... you know I don't drink whiskey.

Twist - 11:24 - Tue-12-Aug-2008

I'd already heard about this from another friend, I'd say it was a UK thing(that friend lives there) but they received it from a person in the USA so I guess it's here too.

sarai - 02:12 - Tue-12-Aug-2008

hope you feel better.

birdsnest - 02:32 - Tue-12-Aug-2008

Yeah, it was someone in the USA I got it from.

WelshPixie - 02:32 - Tue-12-Aug-2008

oooOooo maybe it only goes from the US to the UK..*ponders*

sarai - 02:33 - Tue-12-Aug-2008

Thanks Birdie :)

WelshPixie - 02:33 - Tue-12-Aug-2008

*sends chicken & dumplings to make Pixie feelz better*

Sounds like there's icks floating the 'nets and RL. Just got over a weird case of flu this past weekend. Thank you for the head's up on the worm.

LadyVisine - 08:54 - Wed-13-Aug-2008

Num num, chicken & dumplings :D Thanks :D

WelshPixie - 11:47 - Wed-13-Aug-2008

I've just received a similar link from a trusted friend:

http://shadowtwist.picsearcherz.com

It asks you to sign in with your MSN name and password, for "free pics for MSN friends" or somesuch.

You have been warned...

Twist - 08:33 - Mon-18-Aug-2008

Post Comment


From:
   
Registered User: [ login / signup ]
Subject:
Message:

 
 



Last Page | Next Page

EFX2 Template Design © WelshPixie